Not a single "Dream" MP voted against the Russian law


Neither "Georgian Dream", nor "People's Power", nor any member of the parliamentary majority supported the Russian law, which was voted for in the second reading in the Parliament of Georgia today.

Only opposition politicians used their mandate and vote against the Russian law. During the second reading of the Russian bill, 35 MPs of the opposition voted "against". Only one "Georgian Dream" MP, Dito Samkharadze, voted in favor.

Dito Samkharadze claims that he did not support the Russian draft law in the second reading and it was a technical error. Samkharadze's comment was published by the press service of the parliament.